An alternate way to lift up your bike after you drop it …

Found this video on ‘The Biker Gene’ – an alternate way to lift up your motorcycle if the ‘backwards’ method doesn’t work for you. I’ve never tried this method so I’m not sure how effective it is, but if you’re in a jam and can’t get the bike up here’s another way to try!

http://www.thebikergene.com/how-to/video-how-to-pick-up-a-dropped-bike/

About brent
Motorcycles, movies, music, photography, politics. These are a few of my favourite things.

2 Responses to An alternate way to lift up your bike after you drop it …

  1. i will see the video, nice info for our safety

  2. Bucko says:

    I agree. I actually find the backwards method not useful at all. I suppose the idea is to make sure you don’t ruin your back by lifting the wrong way. Also, when I’ve tried it that way, I find that you don’t have as much control over the forward momentum, making me really nervous the bike will tip over too far. I think the tip with the handle bars in the video is really clever, giving you a good head start. Funnily enough, when I dropped my 600 pound HD Dyna Wide Glide, fully packed down with luggage, I could barely move it with the backwards method but had no problem with a sort of improvised version of what’s shown in this video.

Leave a Reply

