I can see the light at the end of the Canadian winter tunnel: It’s time to get out the Sporty!

I don’t know about everyone else, but after months of not even being able to hear the engine of my bike, I’ve just been itching to get back out on the road. So after what I’m hoping is the final major snow storm, a couple gorgeous sunny days in toronto, and a 7 day forecast where the highs are all above freezing (it’s still dipping below consistantly, but I can deal with that later…), I put the call in yesterday to S.O.A.R. to get my bike out of storage. Where I’m at right now, as long as there’s not ice on the road, I’m riding!

2 Responses to I can see the light at the end of the Canadian winter tunnel: It’s time to get out the Sporty!

  1. brent says:

    i started my bike up today. man, i missed that hum and purr. and when i twisted the throttle and the engine replied with a roar, my heart jumped.

    can not wait.

  2. Pingback: Rubber Duck Women’s Snowjoggers Sporty Low Boot | Pink Snow Boots

Leave a Reply

