Google Street View now in Toronto and surrounding area …

A couple weeks ago my girlfriend and I were driving up Brock Street in Whitby when we saw a small car with a tripod mounted on the roof and several cameras pointing in all directions. It took about .002 seconds for me to realize it was a Google car taking photos for Street View. Sure enough, today I found Google Street View up for Toronto and surrounding area, and there we were:

Not ashamed to admit I wasted an hour or so scouring the maps trying to find myself or anyone close to me. If you find yourself (or your bike) be sure to post a link!

About brent
Motorcycles, movies, music, photography, politics. These are a few of my favourite things.

One Response to Google Street View now in Toronto and surrounding area …

  1. Mike says:

    My friend just got a new cell phone that he can get maps like this from. He can see anywhere in the whole world! It’s kind of scary in a way…

Leave a Reply

